« About | A - Z List | Browse Guides | Database Help »
open access      The resource that you are trying to access contains materials that are freely available to the public and have been published according to Open Access principles. Please consult the access terms & conditions of use of the specific resource for details about access to this resource.
+/- Find Out More

The Library also has FAQs on different aspects of Intellectual Property rights in an academic context:

  • About Copyright & Intellectual Property;
  • Copyright Resources;
  • Do's & Don'ts;
  • Public Performance Rights.
+/- Acknowledgements
< class="content>The Open Access logo above was originally designed by the Public Library of Science (PLoS), a non-profit organization headquartered in San Francisco, California, United States that is devoted to expanding the range of creative works available for others to build upon legally and to share. It is licensed under the Creative Commons CC0 1.0 Universal Public Domain Dedication. You are free to share and make derivative works of the file under the conditions that you appropriately attribute it, and that you distribute it only under a license identical to the official license.

All Items by Source

Full-text Databases

American Memory Some full text available Resource contains audio Resource contains images Resource contains video

DESCRIPTION: American Memory provides free access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America.

SUBJECTS: advertising, African American history, American expansion, architecture, environment, conservation, government, landscape, culture & folklife, law, immigration, literature, military, Native American history, presidents, war, women's history
 
GreenFILE Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, and government documents, it provides access to information on global warming, recycling, alternative fuels. And it draws on disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. GreenFILE provides indexing and abstracts for more than 600 titles, and approximately 295,000, records. Full text access is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles.

SUBJECTS: agriculture, alternative fuels, ecology, environmental sciences, education, global warming, recycling
 
SocArXiv Preprints

DESCRIPTION: SocArXiv, an open archive of the social sciences. It is a preprint repository that provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists and researchers to share working papers, with the option to link data and code.
 
Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: SSOAR is an open access database specializing in scholarly articles from the social sciences which is freely accessible on the Internet. Browse for materials on: demography, ethnology, cultural anthropology, economics, education & pedagogics, ethnosociology, political science, psychology, social policy, sociology
 
The National Archives | Legislation.gov.uk Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: An online publication of the The National Archives, Legislation.gov.uk is an official portal & repository of all U.K. government legislation, original (as enacted) and revised. As an official government archive for the U.K. (England, Wales and Scotland) it holds over 700 years of the nation's legislative records.

SUBJECTS: Commonwealth law, comparative, constitutional documents, government of United Kingdom, law, legal commentary, legislation, regulations, statutes

COVERAGE: 1267 +
 
World Wealth & Income Database (WID)

DESCRIPTION: The World Wealth & Income Database (WID) provides access to data on the historical evolution of the world distribution of income and wealth, both within countries and between countries. You can also download the open-access datasets.
 

Bibliographies, Directories & Indices

Digital Public Library of America (DLPA) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: DPLA is a portal that delivers students, teachers, scholars, and the public to library resources, wherever they may be located. It provides a library search tool that allows you to search accross the collections of a number of online libraries that include Project Gutenberg, Open Library, Internet Archive, Hathi Trust and more. Some of the materials are available online, while others are not. And copyright access to these materials will vary.
 
Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: OATD is a searchable metadata directory for graduate theses and dissertations published around the world and which are available under Open Access terms. Currently indexing over 2,000,000 theses and dissertations, OATD compiles metadata from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
 

Maps & Atlases

Aladin Sky Atlas Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: Aladin Sky Atlas is an interactive software sky atlas allowing the user to visualize digitized astronomical images, superimpose entries from astronomical catalogues or databases, and interactively access related data and information from the SIMBAD database, the VizieR service and other archives for all known sources in the field.

SUBJECTS: astronomical object, astronomy, astrophysics, object Identifiers, star charts
 

Journal Collections

African Journals OnLine (AJOL) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: AJOL is the world's largest online collection of African-published, peer-reviewed scholarly journals. It is intended to provide access to African published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of indigenous scholarship. AJOL hosts African-published, peer-reviewed scholarly journals for and acts as a portal to open access and subscription-based journals. The meta-data of all participating journals is open access on the AJOL website.
 
Bioline International (BI) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: BI is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries. It provides open access to over 50 Open Access peer reviewed online journals in the Biological Sciences.

SUBJECTS: agriculture & crop sciences, biochemistry, biotechnology, environmental sciences, fertility & women's health, nutritional sciences, medical sciences, pharmacology, zoology
 
BioMed Central (BMC) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: BMC is a UK-based for-profit scientific publisher of over 200 peer-reviewed & open access journals. It publishes across a wide range of science disciplines in the medical and natural sciences (including biology, biochemistry, chemistry, and ecology). It provides access to: NOTE:
SUBJECTS: biochemistry, bioinformatics, biology, biotechnology, cell biology, chemical biology, chemistry, complementary & alternative medicine, ecology, evolutionary biology, genetics, genomics, health services, immunology, infectious diseases, health policy, medical ethics, microbiology, molecular biology, neurology, neuroscience, nursing, physical therapy, physics, physiology, plant biology, psychiatry, public health, sports medicine, structural biology, women's health, zoology
 
BioOne Open Access Journals (BOAJ) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: BOAJ are journals that are part of the BioOne aggregation of journals focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. This collection provides access to open access journals & books with coverage for some going back to 2000.

SUBJECTS: biology, ecology, environmental science

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the BioOne toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does allow you to filter your results for open access content. Just check "Only content I can access" in the sidebar.
 
Cambridge Journals Online - Open Access Content (CJO-OAC) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Cambridge Journals Online - Open Access Content comprise a sub-collection of journals accross a range of subjects, published by Cambridge University Press, that are all or partially freely accessible.

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the Cambridge Journals Online toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does allow you to filter your results for open access content. Just check "Search Open Access articles only" in the search form.
 
Chemistry Central Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Hosted by Springer Science+Business Media, Chemistry Central is an open access publication directory of peer reviewed journals & research in chemistry and related areas.

NOTE: Access to Advanced Search features is available to registered users only.
 
CiNii Open Access Journals & Research Bulletins Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: CiNii is a Japanese database containing more than 15 million articles from over 3600 publications. A multidisciplinary database, CiNii is strongest in humanities and social sciences disciplines. It contains academic articles published in society journals, university research bulletins or articles included in the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database & databases. While it contains a large number of articles that are available free of charge, it also provides toll access to proprietary materials.

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the CiNii toll access materials. And the search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for its Open Access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: DOAJ is a world wide directory of open access academic journals that covers all subjects and includes publications from around the world in many languages. It indexes over 7000 open access journals providing access to over 700,000 peer-reviewed (of which 3546 are searchable at article level). These are journals that meet high quality standards of scientific and scholarly publication by exercising peer review or editorial quality control. All DOAJ indexed journals are free to all from the time of publication, and adhere to the Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI) definition of open access. DOAJ is managed and partly funded by Lund University Libraries.

SUBJECTS: arts, humanities, multi-disciplinary, sciences, social sciences
 
Érudit - Open Access Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Érudit is a multi-disciplinary publishing consortium comprised of nearly 150 Canadian scholarly and cultural publishers. While focused on the scholarly works from the Francophone community of North America, this journal collection also provides access to research & cultural documents written in English or published by international researchers.

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the Érudit toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Free Medical Journals Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Free Medical Journals exists to promote the free availability of medical research on the Internet. It contains a a growing inventory of medical journals covering a comprehensive range of topics within the medical sciences.

SUBJECTS: anatomy, biology, health sciences, life sciences, medicine, micro-anatomy, physiology

Open Access Journal and/or online resource Access Terms & Conditions of Use
Ingenta Open Access Content (IOAC)

DESCRIPTION: Ingenta Open Access Content (IOAC) is part of IngentaConnect, a multi-disciplinary publishing platform providing access to over 13,500 publications, including over 4.5 million articles.

SUBJECTS: agriculture, arts, astronomy, biology, business chemistry, computer science, earth science, economics, environmental science, food science, humanities, information & communications, life sciences, linguistics, mathematics, medicine, nursing, philosophy, physics, psychiatry, psychology, social sciences, statistics

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the IngentaConnect toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Inter-Research Open Access Content (IROAC) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Inter-Research Science Center provides access to a small collection of proprietary & open access academic journals, primarily in the disciplines of biology, ecology &environmental science.

SUBJECTS: biology, ecology, environmental science

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the Inter-Research Science Center toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
IOP Open Access Journals Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: IOP Open Access Journals comprises a sub-collection of IOP Publishing academic science journals. Publishing over 70 journals, it includes proprietary & open access journals, community websites, magazines, conference proceedings and books.

SUBJECTS: environmental science, earth science, materials science, mathematics, physics, quantum mechanics

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the IOP Publishing toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please use the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Nature Open Access Content (NOAC) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Nature Open Access Content (NOAC) is a sub-collection of academic journals published by Nature Publishing Group (NPG). There are 41 open access journals in this collection across the disciplines of biology, chemistry, and physics.

SUBJECTS: biology, chemistry, earth science, ecology, environmental science, materials science, medical science, physics

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the Nature Publishing Group toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Open Access Digital Library (OADL) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Open Access Digital Library (OADL) is a collection of open access journals maintained by the Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries. It provides free access to over 12,000 full text, multi-disciplinary academic journals.
 
Open Access Publishing London (OAPL) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Open Access Publishing London (OAPL) is an an independent open-access medical & scientific publishing house. It provides a publishing platform for research and scientific findings across a range of science disciplines.

SUBJECTS: anatomy, biology, biochemistry, computer science, human kinetics, medical science, Neurology, neuro-psychology, sports medicine, statistics
 
Oxford Journals Open Access Content Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Oxford Journals Open Access Content is a sub-collection of academic journals published by Oxford University Press (OUP). The majority of journals that are open access are largely in the sciences. As well, many subscription based OUP journals also offer an open access publishing option.

SUBJECTS: biology, conservation, ecology, environmental studies, evolution, genetics, mathematics, physics,

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to all of the OUP toll access materials. And the search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for its Open Access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Project Euclid Open Access Journals Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: A collaborative partnership between Cornell University Library & Duke University Press, Project Euclid promotes scholarly communication in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. It currently hosts a mix of open access, subscription, and hosted subscription journals & monographs.

SUBJECTS: applied mathematics, mathematics, statistics, theoretical mathematics

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the Project Euclid toll access materials. And the search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for its open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Public Knowledge Project (PKP) | Open Journal Systems (OJS) Open Content Collection Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: OJS is a open source journal management software produced by the PKP. This collection is comprised of academic journals using OJS as their publication platform.

NOTE: This journal collection has no publicly accessible directory or search engine. It is not searchable outside the Library's WorldCat Discovery Service. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Sabinet Open Access Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: Sabinet Open Access is a multi-dssciplinary sub-collection of academic journals published by South African academic publisher Sabinet.
SUBJECTS:

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the Sabinet toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Springer Open Access Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: SpringerOpen, a division of Springer publishes peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science.

SUBJECTS: astronomy, business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, economics, education, engineering, environmental science, geography, life science, materials science, mathematics, medicine, physics, statistics

NOTE: The search interface for this journal collection does allow you to filter your results for open access content.
 
University of Illinois Press Open Access Journals (UIPOAJ) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: UIPOAJ comprises a sub-collection of the University of Illinois Press (UIP) academic journals.

NOTE: StMU Library does not have a subscription to any of the UIP toll access materials. The search interface for this journal collection does NOT allow you to filter your results for open access content. Please us the Library's Discovery Service to search for these materials.
 
Wiley Open Access Journals (WOAJ) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: WOAJ comprises a sub-collection of the John Wiley & Sons academic journals.

SUBJECTS: biology, chemistry, earth science, ecology, engineering, environmental studies, genetics, geography, medicine, neurology, neuroscience, nutrition, physiology, psychology, psychiatry
 

Article Repositories

E-Prints in Library & Information Science (E-LIS) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: E-LIS is an open access repository for scientific or technical documents, published or unpublished, on Librarianship, Information Science and Technology, and related areas. It relies on the voluntary work of individuals from a wide range of backgrounds and is non-commercial. It is not a funded project of an organization. E-LIS aims to further the Open Access philosophy by making available papers in LIS and related fields. It is a free-access international archive, in line with the Free Online Scholarship (FOS) movement and the Eprints movement, based on the Open Archive Initiative (OAI) standards and protocols.

SUBJECTS: information science, library science
 
Electronic Publishing Digital Library (ELPUB) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: ELPUB is a conference platform that archives the conference proceedings and papers of the ELPUB conferences on various aspects of electronic publishing.

NOTE: The e-papers collected in this digital repository are accessible free of charge. However, while access to advanced features (discussion forums, ratings, reviews, etc.) is free user registration and login is required.

SUBJECTS: electronic publishing, information science, library science, publishing, information technology
 
Research Papers in Economics (RePEc) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: RePEc is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. It provides free open access to over 700,000 full text articles in its IDEAS database. RePEc is a collaborative effort of volunteers in 69 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. [find out more]

NOTE: RePEc is a preprint publisher. Not all papers published through the RePEc have yet been subject to a peer-review procees.

SUBJECTS: economics, international economics, macroeconomics, microeconomics

 

Online Libraries

AnimalBase Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: AnimalBase is an online library of early zoological literature and is a significant resource for research in to taxonomic research and literature, especially for the late 18th century. It provides access to public domain (copyright-free) zoological works. It also makes available manually verified lists of names of zoological genera and species, with the nomenclatural status of all names having been verified under the current edition of the International Code of Zoological Nomenclature (ICZN). When available, AnimalBase also provides links to the digitized public domain content of other providers, such as the Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) or Gallica.

COVERAGE: 1550+
 
Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE)

DESCRIPTION: Use BASE to find academic articles and resources published in the Open Access arena. BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is a multi-disciplinary search engine for finding scholarly internet research and resources. Created by Bielefeld University Library, it is distinguished from commercial search engines by the following features:
  • academically selected resources;
  • document servers must comply with specific requirements of scientific quality and relevance;
  • searches are provided with transparency by a data resources inventory;
  • full text searches plus metadata are available (where available);
  • search results are displayed with precise bibliographic data (where available); and
  • results list sorting options include author, resource, document type, language, etc.

  Open Access Journal and/or online resource Proprietary Journal and/or online resource Access Terms & Conditions of Use
Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) Some full text available Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: The BHL makes accessible the scientific documentation of the study of living organisms, including more than 1,060,000 scientifically identified species and representing tens of thousands titles and nearly 100,000 volumes. Search the entire corpus, since the time of Linnaeus, by multiple access points, read the texts online, or download selected pages or volumes as PDFs. The BHL is a consortium of 12 natural history and botanical libraries. Founded in 2005, it is a project for the digitization of literature on biodiversity. BHL has digitized millions of pages, of taxonomic literature and literature of biodiversity.
 
FreeBooks4Doctors! Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: FreeBooks4Doctors exists to promote the free availability of medical books on the Internet. It contains a a growing inventory of medical text books covering a comprehensive range of topics within the medical sciences.

SUBJECTS: anatomy, biology, health sciences, life sciences, medicine, micro-anatomy, physiology [browse more subjects headings]
 
HathiTrust Digital Library (HTDL) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: HTDL is a large scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries around the world. It provides a number of discovery and access services, including full-text search across a repository comprised of 8 million volumes, over 2 million of which are in public domain. Search for HTDL public domain books through the main site, the advanced search or via the WorldCat Library Catalogue Portal. Use HTDL to search for and access online public domain materials. You can also use HTDL to find items in other libraries near you or to find items in other libraries in order to make an InterLibrary Loan request.

NOTE: Users who are not affiliated with HTDL partner institution can only download:
  • single-page PDFs of all public domain works;
  • full-PDFs of works made available under Creative Commons licenses; and
  • full-PDFs of public domain works that are not subject to third-party agreements
Please read more information on printing & downloading from HDTL.
 
Internet History Sourcebooks Project (IHSP) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: IHSP is an online collection of copy-permitted, although not necessarily copyright-free, source materials for a range of history subjects. It provides access to a range of modern, medieval and ancient primary source documents, maps, secondary sources, bibliographies, images and music. In particular, it contains the the largest online resource of medieval and Byzantine textual sources.

SUBJECTS: African history, ancient history, ancient law, Catholic studies, East Asian history, global history, Indian history, Islamic history, Jewish history, lesbian & gay history, medieval history, medieval law, medieval studies, middle ages, modern history, science history, women's history
 
Manuscripta Mediaevalia Some full text available Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: Manuscripta Mediaevalia provides free access to the results of the manuscript cataloging of more than 75,000 documents and Western manuscripts in German libraries.

SUBJECTS: book design, historical manuscripts, illuminated text, manuscripts, medieval studies, aleography, palaeography
 
Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: SciELO is a bibliographic database. It contains over 900 scientific journals from different countries in free and universal access, full-text format. This includes access to 294,907 articles of which 67,567 are in English. SciELO is searchable / indexed by country, author, keyword, title, organization, publication year, document type, original language.

SciELO is a electronic publishing cooperative in developing countries and started in Brazil with support from a number of Latin American research organizations in partnership with Latin American & Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information (BIREME).

SUBJECTS: agricultural sciences, applied social sciences, biological sciences, chemistry, engineering, exact & earth sciences, geosciences, health sciences, humanities, linguistics, letters & arts, mathematics, social science
 
University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) Some full text available

DESCRIPTION: UFDC provides researchers with access to unique and rare digitized materials held at the University of Florida (UF) and partner institutions. The digital materials housed in this online collection range from the Arts and Humanities, to the Social Sciences, to the Sciences.

SUBJECTS: arts, geography, history, humanities, literature studies, sciences, social sciences
 
Wikisource, the free library Some full text available Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: Managed by the Wikimedia Foundation, Wikisource is an general-content online digital library of freely available textual sources. holds works that are either in the public domain or freely licensed under terms comparable to open access, such as a creative commons license. The Wikisource library contains a range of materials in many languages and translations, that include: professionally published works, novels, non-fiction works, letters, speeches, constitutional documents, historical source documents, laws and a range of other documents. IT also contains other media, such as comics, film & audio books.
 

Online Archives & Museums

Cleveland Museum of Art Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: The Cleveland Museum of Art has made available online over 30,000 high-quality digital images of art from its collection. This material has been released to the public domain under a Creative Commons CC0 Licence.
 
Getty Search Gateway (GSG) Some full text available Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: The GSG is allows you to search online several of the Getty Museum's repositories (J. Paul Getty Museum Collection Database, Getty Research Institute Research Library Catalog, Getty Research Institute Collections Inventories & Finding Aids, & Getty Research Institute Digital Collections). Conduct broad searches of the Getty's collections, by resource type or to search directly for materials related to very specific subjects or historical periods, artists, or object types. Additionally, the GSG makes freely available over 80,000 records and associated digital facsimiles through its Open Content Images program.

SUBJECTS: architecture, art, art history, decorative arts, drawings, illuminated manuscripts, literature, modern art, manuscripts, painting, photography
 
H.J. Lutcher Stark Center E-Archives

DESCRIPTION: The H.J. Lutcher Stark Center Research Archive promotes scholarly research in the field of kinesiology. It encourages online accessibility by digitizing many of its resources.
 
SUBJECTS: kinesiology, sport, sports culture
 

NGA Images Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: NGA Images is a repository of digital images of the collections of the National Gallery of Art (NGA). Search, browse, and download images from a collection of more than 35,000 public domain / open access digital scans documenting the collection of the NGA.

SUBJECTS: art, artists, art history, art media, painting, drawing, images, Western European painting
 
The National Archives | The First World War Some full text available Resource contains audio Resource contains images Resource contains video

DESCRIPTION: The First World War collection of the National Archives (UK) holds the official UK government records of the First World War, including a collection of letters, diaries, maps and photographs. As well as providing access to digitized first-hand accounts of trench warfare, gas attacks and horseback battles contained in nearly 4,000 diaries, this collection also provides insight into the impact of the First World War on families, businesses and communities far from the battlefields.

SUBJECTS: army nurses, conscription, merchant seamen, prisoners of war, POW, volunteer reserves, Royal Air Force, Royal Naval Service, war diaries
 

Portals & Websites

The Alberta Research Portal | Gale Primary Sources Resource contains imagesopenURL

DESCRIPTION: The Alberta Research Portal is a gateway to Gale Primary Sources, a gateway to a world-class collection of primary sources. This resource provides all Albertans with barrier free perpetual access to the Gale Primary Sources database, with 69 unique primary source collections. This includes extensive resources related to First Nations & Indigenous peoples, the Archives of Human Sexuality and Gender, Associated Press Collections, Smithsonian Collection Online, Sabin Americana, 25 titles from Gale Virtual Reference Library, to name but a few. It also includes monographs, photographs, newspapers, poetry, original documents, records, and more. You can find out more about each collection in this important resource and access help information on the Library's Gale Primary Sources Information Guide
 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
openURL = OpenURL enabled