« About | A - Z List | Browse Guides | Database Help »
All Items by Source

Handbooks & Guides

ABOER Champion's Toolkit v1.2 Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: Produced by the Alberta Open Educational Resources Initiative this is a comprehensive toolkit for those looking to learn more about Open Educational Resources(OER) and how to do it right.
 
ABOER Starter Kit v0.2 Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: Produced by the Alberta Open Educational Resources Initiative this is a toolkit that provides those considering using OER in the classroom, with some considerations, in addition to strategies, practices, and web resources.
 
OER Policy Development Tool

DESCRIPTION: The OER Policy Development Tool is designed primarily for governance officials at public two-year colleges in the U.S. and colleges and universities in Canada. The contents of the policy guide are not intended to be prescriptive. As well contents are intended to be adapted for use according to an institutions particular culture. The OER Policy Development Tool is organized into three sections including:
  • OER Policy Assumptions;
  • OER Policy Components;
  • OER Policy Resources.
For more information about this resources please see Announcing the OER Policy Development Tool.
 
Open Logic Project Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: The Open Logic Project is a collaboratively produceds collection of teaching materials for formal (meta)logic and formal methods. It is aimed at a non-mathematical audience (in particular, students of philosophy and computer science). The text is available for free, and is also available LaTeX format, under a Creative Commons Attribution license, which gives anyone the right to download, use, modify, re-arrange, convert, and re-distribute our work, as long as they give appropriate credit.
 

Curricula Repositories

LibreTexts Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio

DESCRIPTION: LibreTexts is a is a multi-institutional collaborative venture to develop the next generation of open-access texts to improve postsecondary education at all levels of higher learning. The LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books. Subjects currently covered by LibreText include:  
Open Textbook Project | BCcampus Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: Managed byBCcampus the Open Textbook Project provides flexible and affordable access to higher education resources in B.C. All textbooks are openly licensed using a Creative Commons license, and are offered in various e-book formats free of charge, or print on demand books available at cost. Subject coverage includes:
  • Arts;
  • Business;
  • Health Related;
  • Recreation/Tourism;
  • Sciences;
  • Social Sciences;
  • Trades;

Spanish OER Initiative

DESCRIPTION: The Spanish OER Initiative is the Athabasca University's developing Open Educational Resource (OER) based textbook alternative for learning beginner Spanish.
 
stor Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio

DESCRIPTION: Developed by Memorial University’s Centre for Innovation in Teaching and Learning (CITL), stor is a learning object repository providing online access to Open Education Resources (OER) that can be searched, reused, remixed and repurposed.
 

Online Archives & Museums

Blackfoot Digital Library (BDL) Some full text available Resource contains audio Resource contains images Resource contains video

DESCRIPTION: The BDL is a venue for sharing families and communities stories, past and present. It is intended to be an educational resource for all those now living in kitawahsinnoon. BDL is a joint project between Red Crow Community College and the University of Lethbridge. It is part of an endeavour to bring together field notes, photographs, and recordings that have been spread all over the world.

NOTE: Digital holdings and the development of the BDL is incomplete. It is an unfinished ongoing project in development.

SUBJECTS: anthropology, cultural studies, education, First Nations studies, history, law, legend, policy studies, political sciences, sociology, theology
 
York's Archbishops Registers Revealed Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: York's Archbishops Registers Revealed provides free access Registers produced by the Archbishops of York between 1225-1650. This includes over 20,000 images across 5094 indexed entries. You can search and browse this online archive by people, religious houses, groups & organizations, places, subject headings, and registers.
 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
openURL = OpenURL enabled