« About | A - Z List | Browse Guides | Style Guides | Research Tutorials »
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All
more information Some full text availableA Complete Guide to MLA 8th Edition

DESCRIPTION: A Complete Guide to MLA 8th Edition (published by EasyBib) is an online guide to using the 8th edition of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. You can also download the PDF version.
 
more information Some full text availableAAC Study Tips
Here you can enter a description of the record.  A description may be overwritten for a given subject by clicking the icon next to the desired subject in the Record screen.
Some full text availableAmerican Psychological Association (APA)

more information Resource contains videoAnatomy of an APA Citation
Learn how to put together a citation according to the APA Style Manual. [Produced by Dalhousie University Library]
more information Some full text availableAPA Citation Guide: APA Format (6th ed.)

DESCRIPTION: The EasyBib index to all EasyBib APA style guides for citations.
 
Some full text availableAPA Documentation in Research Papers

Some full text availableAPA Style

Some full text availableAPA Style | Frequently Asked Questions About APA Style

Some full text availableAPA Style | Grammar & Usage

Some full text availableAPA Style | How to Make References

Some full text availableAPA Style | Punctuation

Some full text availableAPA Style | The Basics of APA Style

more information Resource contains videoAPA Tutorial Videos
A collection of online tutorial videos on APA citation style. [produced by Gregg-Graniteville Library, University of South Carolina Aiken (USCA)]
Some full text availableBasicComposition.com

more information Resource contains videoBeginner's Guide to APA Citation Style
The SSTC presents a beginner's guide to APA Citation Style. Please reference your APA Handbook for all citations as this recording is not all inclusive and is only meant to be a general introduction to the citation style. [produced by the Student Success & Tutoring Center (SSTC), Horry Georgetown Technical College (HGTC)]
more information Resource contains videoBeginner's Guide to MLA Citation Style
The SSTC presents a beginner's tutorial for MLA Citation Style. Please reference your MLA Handbook for all citations as this recording is not all inclusive and is only meant to be a general introduction to the citation style. [produced by the Student Success & Tutoring Center (SSTC), Horry Georgetown Technical College (HGTC)]
Some full text availableCenter for Writing Studies

Some full text availableCenter for Writing Studies | Citation Styles

Some full text availableCenter for Writing Studies | ESL Resources

Some full text availableCenter for Writing Studies | Grammar Handbook

Some full text availableCenter for Writing Studies | Writing Tips

more information Resource contains videoChicago Citation Style - Books & Journal Articles
How to create footnotes and bibliography entries for books and journal articles in Chicago (16th ed.) style. [Produced by Alfred C. O'Connell Library, Genesee Community College]
Some full text availableChicago Documentation for Research Papers

more information Resource contains videoChicago Manual of Style (CMS) Tutorial Videos
A collection of online tutorial videos on Chicago citation style. [produced by Gregg-Graniteville Library, University of South Carolina Aiken (USCA)]
more information Resource contains videoChicago Manual of Style Notes & Bibliography tutorial
A brief introductory tutorial to the "Notes and Bibliography" variation of the Chicago Manual of Style. [Produced by Falvey Memorial Library, Villanova University]
Some full text availableChicago | Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide

more information Some full text availableChoosing & Using Sources: A Guide to Academic Research

DESCRIPTION: "Choosing & Using Sources presents a process for academic research and writing, from formulating your research question to selecting good information and using it effectively in your research assignments. Chapters cover developing research questions, understanding types of sources, searching for information, evaluating sources, and avoiding plagiarism. Each chapter includes self-quizzes and activities to reinforce core concepts and help you apply them."
 
more information Resource contains videoCiting Canadian Statutes
A primer on special rules of citation for citing Canadian Statues. [Produced by Douglas College Library]
Some full text availableCiting Sources | Duke University

Some full text availableCouncil of Science Editors

more information Resource contains videoCSE Format
A primer on CSE citation style basics. [Produced by Catherine Wong, McQuade Library Library, Merrimack College]
more information Resource contains videoCSE/CBE Citation - Online journal
This cast shows you how to create a CSE/CBE citation for an online journal article from a database. [Produced by the Gregg-Graniteville Library at the University of South Carolina Aiken (USCA)]
Some full text availableDocumentation Style in Biological Sciences

more information Some full text availableopenURL EasyBib Help Guide

DESCRIPTION: EasyBib is an online bibliography composer and online consultation platform. It provides help and resources for citation & note taking. It supports MLA7, MLA8, APA, Chicago, Council of Science Editors (CSE) and more.
 
more information Some full text availableEBSCO Publishing | Student Success Tools
DESCRIPTION: This is EBSCO's directory of tutorials on research and academic skills. It includes guides on:
  • a recipe for Research;
  • a guide to persuasive essays & debates;
  • avoiding Plagiarism;
  • taking Good Notes;
  • writing a Bibliography;
  • writing a Thesis Statement;
  • Peer Review.

Some full text availableELC Study Zone | Grammar Index

Some full text availableEnglish Language Centre | Study Zone

Some full text availableEvaluating Sources: The CRAAP Test

Some full text availableFrequently Asked Questions about the MLA Handbook

Frequently Asked Questions about the MLA Style Manual

Some full text availableGlossary of Research Terms

Some full text availableHow to Cite GaleCENGAGE Resources

more information Some full text availableHow to cite in Chicago: Citations and Formatting Guide.

DESCRIPTION: The index to all EasyBib Chicago/Turabian style guides for citations.
 
Some full text availableHowToStudy.org

Some full text availableHowToStudy.org | Study Environment

Some full text availableIdea Sheets

Some full text availableLAC Learning Centre Toolkit

Some full text availableMLA Documentation for Research Papers

more information Some full text availableMLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers

The style guide of the Modern Language Association (MLA) which offers academic authors guidance on documentation and citation standards for academic publications. It is widely used in the United States, Canada, and other countries, providing guidelines for academic writing & documentation of research. In academia it is used most often, for papers written in classes, in the humanities, such as English studies (including the English language, writing, and literature written in English). It is also widely employed in the study of other modern languages & literatures, including comparative literature, literary criticism, media studies, cultural studies, & related disciplines.
more information Resource contains videoMLA Tutorial Videos
A collection of online tutorial videos on MLA citation style. [produced by Gregg-Graniteville Library, University of South Carolina Aiken (USCA)]
Some full text availableModern Language Association (MLA)

more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableOxford English Dictionary (OED)

DESCRIPTION: The OED online is a version of the 20-volume Oxford English Dictionary. It contains the meaning, history and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet. The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean.
 
more information Some full text availablePublication Manual of the American Psychological Association

The style guide of the American Psychological Association (APA) offers academic authors guidance on various subjects for the submission of papers to the publications of APA. It is widely used, either entirely or with modifications, by hundreds of scientific journals (including medical and other public health journals) and in many textbooks. In academia it is used most often, for papers written in classes, in the social sciences.
Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | Academic Writing

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | APA Style

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | ESL Resources

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | Grammar

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | MLA Formatting & Style Guide

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | Punctuation

Some full text availablePurdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) | Writing Exercises

more information Resource contains videoReading a Citation to a Journal Article
How decipher a citation to a journal article in APA and MLA formats. [Produced by Douglas College Library]
more information Some full text availableScientific Style & Format: The CSE Manual for Authors, Editors, & Publishers (7th Edition)
The style guide of the Council of Science Editors (CSE) which offers academic & authors & scientists guidance on documentation and citation standards for scientific publications. It is widely used by many scientific journals. In academia it is used most often, for papers written in classes, in the the natural and applied sciences.
Some full text availableStudying & Writing Effectively

more information Some full text availableThe Chicago Manual of Style

Published by the University of Chicago Press, this style guide offers academic authors guidance on documentation and citation standards. It is widely used in a range of social sciences (such as anthropology), and by most historical journals.
Some full text availableThe Writing Centre | Citation Guide

Some full text availableThe Writing Centre | Editing Your Work

Some full text availableThe Writing Centre | Research for your Assignment

Some full text availableThe Writing Centre | Writing Advice

Some full text availableThesaurus.com

Some full text availableTips on Test Taking

Some full text availableUNC Writing Center

Some full text availableUNC Writing Center | ESL

Some full text availableUNC Writing Center | Handouts

Some full text availableUNC Writing Center | Plagiarism

Some full text availableWriting Guide: Council of Science Editors Style (Citation/Sequence System)

Some full text availableWriting Support Services | Grammar & Style

Some full text availableWriting Support Services | Using & Citing Sources

Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource contains images = Images
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains video = Video files