« About | A - Z List | Browse Guides | Database Help »
logo stmu

 

advanced | renew books
  • Search the StMU Library catalogue for books, print journals, and audio visual materials;
  • From the catalogue you can also search the library catalogues of the University of Calgary, Bow Valley College, and Ambrose University College (AUC).
 

NEED HELP? Access the Library's online tutorials on Using the Library Catalogue and Subject Headings.
The Library is a member of the Southern Alberta Integrated Libraries (SAIL) consortium, an integrated Library System partnership with the University of Calgary, Bow Valley College, and Ambrose University College (AUC). St. Mary’s students and faculty have access and borrowing privileges to the collections of these consortium partners.
Learn how to use TAL Online to find and request books across the province. This video explains how to use TAL Online and gives a brief overview of what an Interlibrary Loan request is.
 

Search Provincial Libraries

Are you looking for an item that's not in the Library's collection or the SAIL Consortium collections? Use The Alberta Library's search engine to search libraries throughout Alberta. These collections are NOT searchable through the Library's Discovery Service.

 
 
 

You can then fill out an Inter-Library Loan request form and return it to the library circulation desk for processing.

Calgary Regional Libraries
Other Online Collections

There are many online collections that are NOT searchable through the Library’s Discovery Service. You can browse these from the Library's directory of Online Digital Collections.