« About | A - Z List | Browse Guides | Database Help »
All Items by Source

Product Trials

TRIAL | American Antiquarian Society (AAS) AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (Series 2) Restricted Resource Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains approximately 7600 distinct periodical titles, all published between 1691 and 1877. Comprised of over 10 million pages, this collection touches on a range of subject areas, including, but not limited to: science, technology, medicine, Native American and African American populations, law, politics, government, music, the arts, literature, language, publishing, agriculture, business and industry, advertising and marketing, religion, philosophy, social movements, military matters, and leisure activities. The collection can be divided and searched by one of five chronological series, or one of fifty thematic subsets. This allows researcher of all experience levels to engage with the material with varying levels of granularity and focus.
(50 Subsets)
TRIAL | American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection (Series 1) Restricted Resource Resource contains images

DESCRIPTION: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains approximately 7600 distinct periodical titles, all published between 1691 and 1877. Comprised of over 10 million pages, this collection touches on a range of subject areas, including, but not limited to: science, technology, medicine, Native American and African American populations, law, politics, government, music, the arts, literature, language, publishing, agriculture, business and industry, advertising and marketing, religion, philosophy, social movements, military matters, and leisure activities. The collection can be divided and searched by one of five chronological series, or one of fifty thematic subsets. This allows researcher of all experience levels to engage with the material with varying levels of granularity and focus.
(​5 Subsets)
TRIAL | Philosopher’s Index Restricted Resource
DESCRIPTION: Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this current and comprehensive bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. Content includes more than 500,000 records, and indexed articles from more than 1,500 journals from over 450 publishers. Subjects include:
  • Aesthetics;
  • Axiology;
  • Epistemology;
  • Ethics;
  • Logic;
  • Meta-philosophy;
  • Metaphysics;
  • Philosophical anthropology;
  • Philosophy of education;
  • Philosophy of history;
  • Philosophy of language;
  • Philosophy of religion;
  • Philosophy of science;
  • Philosophy philosophy;
  • Social philosophy.

TRIAL | Philosopher’s Index with Full Text Restricted Resource

DESCRIPTION: International in scope, this leading database provides full text of philosophy's most esteemed journals. Covering all major fields of philosophy, it is an invaluable resource for philosophy students and researchers around the world. Content includes more than 220 full-text journals, more than 130 unique full-text journals not found in other EBSCOhost research databases, the complete backfile of The Journal of Philosophy with no embargo, and more than 500,000 records. Subjects include:
  • Aesthetics;
  • Axiology;
  • Epistemology;
  • Ethics;
  • Logic;
  • Meta-philosophy;
  • Metaphysics;
  • Philosophical anthropology;
  • Philosophy of education;
  • Philosophy of history;
  • Philosophy of language;
  • Philosophy of religion;
  • Philosophy of science;
  • Philosophy philosophy;
  • Social philosophy.